Please click here to view our Governing Body Report to Parents.

Marshfield Primary School Governing Body support staff to ensure that a very good quality education is provided for all pupils. The enthusiastic team is dedicated in providing challenge so that  high educational standards are  achieved and maintained in all aspects of pupils' work.

The Governing body is drawn from staff, parents , community and Newport LEA and works hard to provide strategic leadership and accountability.


John Tobutt (Chair of Governors)


Ms Joanne Howard


Mrs Lisa Lewis

Community Gov apptd by Comm C/Cymunedol, penodwyd gan Cyngor Cym

Mr Gareth Morgan

LA Appointed/Penodwyd gan yr ALI

Cllr Thomas Suller

Cllr Richard White

Mr John Tobutt

Community Gov apptd by GB/Cymunedol, penodwyd gan BLI

Rev Rafael De Lima

Mrs Teresa Morris

Mrs Cath Batten


Mrs Catherine Sainsbury

Parent Representative/Cynrychiolydd Rhiant

Mrs Suzanne Evans

Mrs Louise Sillince

Ms Georgina Galletly

Ms Sarah Bell

Mr James Wilmott

Staff Representative/Cynrychiolydd Staff

Ms Sarah Cresswell

Teacher Representative/Cynrychiolydd Athrawon

Mrs Claire Lawrence

Mrs Laura Lane